Magnific AI vs Remove.bg Pricing (2026)
Compare / Magnific AI vs Remove.bg
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Magnific AI vs Remove.bg

AI Design Tools pricing comparison · 2026

Magnific AI pricing ranges from $20–$280/month, while Remove.bg ranges from $9–$89/credits/month. These products use different pricing models ( vs Per-seat subscription), so a direct price comparison isn't meaningful — costs depend on usage volume and mix.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · AI Design Tools
Side-by-side · live
Magnific AI
Magnific AI is the world's most advanced AI-powered image upscaler, enhancer, and transfor
verified 9w ago
$468 $540
View pricing →
Remove.bg
Remove.
verified 8w ago
$468 $540
View pricing →
Annual license estimate
Remove.bg costs $72 less than Magnific · 25 seats where applicable
Cheapest $468
Spread 13%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Premium+
$540/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
Pro
$468/yr
year 1 license · flat plan price
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 61 sourced facts
57 hidden-cost · 3 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 2mo ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 33 sourced facts
29 hidden-cost · 3 contract · 1 review platform
Last verified 1mo ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Wasted Credits on Inconsistent Results
    15-30% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Non-Rolling Monthly Credits
    100% of unused monthly credit value
    5 sources
  • Credit Waste from Quality Inconsistencies
    10-30% of subscription value in wasted credits
    2 sources
  • VAT Added at Checkout for EU Users
    15-27% of subscription price for EU users
    1 source
  • No Free Trial — Blind Purchase Required
    $39-$99
    2 sources
5 documented
  • Credits Expire When Subscription Is Cancelled
    $9-$189/month
    3 sources
  • Free Tier Outputs Low-Resolution Images Only
    $9-$39/month
    3 sources
  • Unexpected Auto-Renewal Charges Without Advance Notice
    $9-$39/month
    3 sources
  • High Per-Image Cost at Low Volume
    10-20% of license costs
    2 sources
  • Partial Refund Policy on Unused Subscriptions
    5-50% of subscription cost unrecoverable
    2 sources
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Magnific
Remove.bg
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
Not publicly disclosed; users report charges even after receiving official cancellation confirmation emails from Magnific
Credits remain valid until next billing date only after cancellation; no advance window requirement found in sources
Commitment
Monthly or annual depending on plan selection
Monthly or annual; no minimum term requirement identified in sources
Price escalation
No published schedule; not mentioned in sources
No published escalation schedule; no user reports of mid-contract price increases
Can downgrade
Yes
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
Trustpilot
2.1out of 5 (25)
Best for
Individuals exploring AI tools and stock content
Watch out
Subscriptions charged but accounts remain on the free tier with no features or credits activated
Trustpilot
1.5out of 5 (23)
Best for
Users with sporadic needs who prefer not to subscribe, or active subscribers who need extra credits beyond their plan
Watch out
Credits expire and are permanently lost upon subscription cancellation
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
AI Design Tools

Magnific AI

$20–$280
/month
5 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
AI Design Tools

Remove.bg

$9–$89
/credits/month
5 plans
Full pricing breakdown →

Different Pricing Models

Direct price comparison isn't meaningful here — Magnific AI uses pricing while Remove.bg uses Per-seat subscription pricing. Your actual cost will depend on usage volume, team size, or both. Here's each product in its native unit.

Magnific AI

$20–$280 / month
See full Magnific AI pricing →
vs
Per-seat subscription

Remove.bg

$9–$89 / credits/month
See full Remove.bg pricing →

Magnific AI and Remove.bg both operate in the ai design tools category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Magnific AI Remove.bg
Premium $20 /month Custom
Premium+ $45 /month $9 /month (40 credits)
Pro $280 /month $39 /month (200 credits)
Business $69 /seat/month $89 /month (500 credits)
Enterprise Custom Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Magnific AI

10 scenarios
$39/month (Pro)
Digital Artist / Illustrator
2,500 credits cover approximately 200 normal upscales; sufficient for portfolio work and occasional print preparation
$99/month (Premium)
Professional Photographer
6,500 credits provide 550 normal upscales with Precision mode for faithful photographic enhancement
$299/month (Business)
Marketing Agency / Studio
20,000 credits cover 1,600 normal upscales with multi-user access and 2 hours monthly dedicated support
See all 10 scenarios →

Remove.bg

11 scenarios
$0/month (free tier with basic features)
Solo / Getting Started
$89/month
Growing Business
Custom pricing — typically negotiated annually, contact sales for quote
Enterprise (100+ users)
See all 11 scenarios →

What Users Say

Magnific AI

Trustpilot
2.1out of 5 (25)
Top complaints
  • Subscriptions charged but accounts remain on the free tier with no features or credits activated
  • "Unlimited" generation throttled or completely disabled after undisclosed Fair Use Policy thresholds
  • Auto-renewal charges occur even after receiving official cancellation confirmation emails

Remove.bg

Trustpilot
1.5out of 5 (23)
Top complaints
  • Credits expire and are permanently lost upon subscription cancellation
  • Unexpected auto-renewal charges without prior email notification
  • Free tier is misleadingly low-resolution — HD output requires a paid plan

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Magnific AI 23 hidden costs

high
Wasted Credits on Inconsistent Results 15-30% of license costs
critical
Non-Rolling Monthly Credits 100% of unused monthly credit value
medium
Credit Waste from Quality Inconsistencies 10-30% of subscription value in wasted credits
medium
VAT Added at Checkout for EU Users 15-27% of subscription price for EU users
medium
No Free Trial — Blind Purchase Required $39-$99
See all Magnific AI hidden costs →

Remove.bg 11 hidden costs

high
Credits Expire When Subscription Is Cancelled $9-$189/month
medium
Free Tier Outputs Low-Resolution Images Only $9-$39/month
high
Unexpected Auto-Renewal Charges Without Advance Notice $9-$39/month
medium
High Per-Image Cost at Low Volume 10-20% of license costs
medium
Partial Refund Policy on Unused Subscriptions 5-50% of subscription cost unrecoverable
See all Remove.bg hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Magnific AI Remove.bg
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation Not publicly disclosed; users report charges even after receiving official cancellation confirmation emails from Magnific Credits remain valid until next billing date only after cancellation; no advance window requirement found in sources
Minimum commitment Monthly or annual depending on plan selection Monthly or annual; no minimum term requirement identified in sources
Price escalation No published schedule; not mentioned in sources No published escalation schedule; no user reports of mid-contract price increases
Can downgrade Yes

Continue researching