Turbo Tenant Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
Turbo Tenant pricing ranges from $0 to $16.58/mo.
Are you Turbo Tenant? Claim this profile
Is Turbo Tenant a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Non-Refundable Tenant Application Fees (and 2 more).
All Turbo Tenant Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | Free | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
| Essentials | Contact Sales | $12.42 /mobilled annually$149/year total | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
| Pro | Contact Sales | $16.58 /mobilled annually$199/year total | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at Turbo Tenant →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Free
Essentials
Pro
Track Turbo Tenant pricing
Get an email when Turbo Tenant's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
Turbo Tenant costs Free to $16.58 per mo as of September 2026, with 3 plans available including a free tier. Plan: Free (free). Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: Yes
Turbo Tenant offers 3 pricing tiers: Free, Essentials, Pro.
Compared to other property management software, Turbo Tenant is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 17 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
- G2 rating: 4.6 out of 5 from 94 reviews (as of Sep 2026)
How much does Turbo Tenant cost?
Turbo Tenant Pricing Overview
Turbo Tenant has 3 pricing plans, including a free tier. Paid plans range from $0 to $16.58/mo. The Free plan is free. The Essentials plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote. The Pro plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
Turbo Tenant contracts auto-renew, with a 1 year (annual billing only for paid plans) minimum commitment.
There are at least 17 documented hidden costs beyond Turbo Tenant's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 13, 2026 from 1 independent source.
TurboTenant offers a Free plan at $0/month for landlords, covering listing syndication, tenant screening, and basic rent collection — though application fees ($40–$55 per applicant) and payment processing fees are passed to tenants. For landlords who need faster payments and more complete features, the Essentials plan runs $12.42/month and the Pro plan runs $16.58/month, both billed annually with no monthly billing option available.
How Turbo Tenant Pricing Compares
Compare Turbo Tenant pricing against top alternatives in Property Management.
Compare Turbo Tenant vs Alternatives
Before committing to Turbo Tenant, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
What Companies Actually Pay for Turbo Tenant
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
Turbo Tenant Year 1 Total Cost by Company Size
Real deployment costs including licenses, implementation, training, and admin — not just the sticker price.
Landlord uses TurboTenant's Free plan for listings, tenant screening, and rent collection at no subscription cost. Tenants bear application fees ($40–$55 each) and payment processing fees (debit ~$73 flat, credit 3.49%). Customer support is limited.
Landlord subscribes to the Essentials plan for enhanced features billed annually.
Landlord subscribes to the Pro plan for full feature access billed annually.
A solo landlord using the Free plan for listing syndication, tenant screening, and rent collection. Tenants absorb application fees ($40–$55 each) and payment processing fees. Landlord pays $0/month but must manage 9–15 business day payment holds and AI-chatbot-only support.
A landlord upgrading from Free to Essentials to access faster ACH processing and improved support. Annual commitment required.
A landlord or small property manager on the Pro plan for the most complete feature set. Annual commitment required.
A landlord managing one property uses TurboTenant's Free plan for listings, tenant screening, and rent collection. All application and payment processing fees are passed to tenants. No paid subscription cost.
CURRENT TIER DATA + Trustpilot reviews
How Turbo Tenant Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| Turbo Tenant | Free | $16.58/mo |
| AppFolio | $1.4/unit/month | $5/unit/month |
| Buildium | Free | $400/month |
| Rent Manager | $200/month | $800/month |
| TenantCloud | $15/month | $100/month |
| Yardi | $100/month | $2000/month |
Turbo Tenant Contract Terms
Turbo Tenant contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate Turbo Tenant Pricing
Turbo Tenant contracts are negotiable. These 7 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Many landlords start with the free plan, which offers substantial functionality, and only upgrade if they require additional tools.
https://turbotenant.comTurboTenant customer service agents may offer retention discounts (e.g., $29 off an annual plan), but publicly available promo codes have been reported to exceed agent offers. The code COMEBACK25 was confirmed by a reviewer to provide 30% off a 1-year subscription — nearly double the $29 off a support agent described as their 'absolute best' offer. Search for codes before or alongside any support negotiation.
Trustpilot review (Jan 2026)TurboTenant's paid plans are only available on annual billing — there is no month-to-month option. Before committing, calculate whether the operational cost of Free plan limitations (tenant-facing application fees, 9–15 day payment holds, AI-chatbot-only support) exceeds the Essentials plan annual cost of $12.42/month. For active landlords with multiple tenants paying through the platform, a single debit card processing incident or fund hold can quickly exceed the upgrade cost.
Current tier data and Trustpilot reviewsTurboTenant's Free plan includes listing syndication, tenant screening, and rent collection — enough to run a full rental cycle without spending anything. Use it for at least one lease turnover before committing to an Essentials or Pro annual plan, since all paid plans require upfront annual payment with no refunds.
CURRENT TIER DATA; Trustpilot user patternWhen contacting TurboTenant support to cancel or expressing intent to switch platforms, agents have offered retention discounts such as $29 off an annual plan. Combine this with checking for active promo codes to maximize savings.
Trustpilot review (Jan 2026)At least one user was offered a one-time fee option during lease creation that disappeared by checkout, forcing an annual subscription. Screenshot or document any pricing options shown early in a workflow before investing time customizing, so you have evidence if the offer changes at payment.
Trustpilot review (2026-08-25)TurboTenant holds first-time or large ACH payments for 9–15+ business days without advance notice. Before routing a security deposit or first/last month's rent through the platform, contact TurboTenant support to ask for written confirmation of expected hold duration for your specific scenario, giving you documentation if disputes arise.
Trustpilot reviews (May–Jun 2026)Turbo Tenant Pricing FAQ
01 Is there a free plan?
Yes, Turbo Tenant offers a Free plan.
02 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Essentials plan is the cheapest paid plan, costing $12.42 per month when billed annually.
03 What are the annual pricing options?
The Essentials plan costs $149.0 annually, which breaks down to $12.42 per month. The Pro plan costs $199.0 annually, which breaks down to $16.58 per month.
04 Is TurboTenant actually free for landlords?
TurboTenant's Free plan costs landlords $0/month, but the platform offsets revenue by charging tenants directly — $40–$55 per rental application (non-refundable) and payment processing fees for debit (~$73 flat) and credit card (3.49%) payments. Free plan landlords also have limited customer support access. Paid plans — Essentials at $12.42/month and Pro at $16.58/month (both billed annually) — reduce or eliminate fees passed to tenants.
05 Are TurboTenant application fees refundable?
No. TurboTenant's tenant application fees ($40–$55 per application) are non-refundable under any circumstances, including if the landlord never responds, the listing is fraudulent, the tenant was incorrectly guided to apply (e.g., co-signer situations), or the fee was charged due to a platform error. Multiple tenants report being denied refunds even after escalating to customer service.
06 How long does TurboTenant hold ACH rent payments?
ACH payments can be held for 9 to 15+ business days before landlords receive the funds. This delay has been reported on both free and paid Premium plans, often without advance notice. It can affect first-month rent, security deposits, and large transfers. TurboTenant has been criticized for not disclosing hold thresholds or expected release dates upfront.
07 What payment fees do tenants pay when using TurboTenant?
Tenants paying via bank account (ACH) typically pay no processing fee. Debit card payments incur a flat fee (approximately $73 per transaction has been reported). Credit card payments incur a 3.49% fee. These fees apply regardless of which TurboTenant plan the landlord uses, though paid plans may reduce some tenant-side fees.
08 Does TurboTenant offer any discount codes or promo offers?
Yes. Publicly available promo codes have been reported — the code COMEBACK25 was confirmed to provide 30% off a 1-year subscription as of January 2026. TurboTenant customer service agents may also offer smaller retention discounts. Annual billing is required for both the Essentials ($12.42/month) and Pro ($16.58/month) plans — no monthly billing option exists for paid tiers.
09 What happens if my linked bank account disconnects in TurboTenant?
TurboTenant may not send notifications when a linked bank account connection expires. This can result in missed rent payments or rent being automatically charged to a debit or credit card with significantly higher fees. One tenant reported being charged an extra $16.58/month repeatedly because the platform kept forgetting their bank account. Re-linking the account does not always resolve the issue without contacting support.
10 How long does TurboTenant hold rent payments before releasing them to landlords?
Multiple landlords report holds of 9–15+ business days on ACH payments before funds are released to their bank accounts. Even paid Premium subscribers report extended holds on large or first-time payments, without advance notice, clear thresholds, or a disclosed release date. This is the most consistently reported issue in user reviews.
11 What are TurboTenant's paid plan prices?
TurboTenant has two paid tiers, both billed annually with no monthly billing option: Essentials at $12.42/month and Pro at $16.58/month. The Free plan remains available at $0/month for landlords who are comfortable with tenant-paid fees and limited support access.
12 Can I get a refund if I cancel my TurboTenant subscription?
Based on user reports, TurboTenant does not offer refunds. Subscribers who were auto-renewed and attempted to cancel report being directed to a refund request form that was directly denied. There is no self-service cancellation path that stops future charges, and customer support is difficult to reach for billing disputes.
13 How is TurboTenant's customer support?
Customer support is widely cited as a major weakness. Free plan users have access to an AI chatbot only, with long wait times to reach a live agent. Paid subscribers report unanswered phone calls, copy-pasted email responses, being hung up on, and going multiple days without resolution on urgent issues including missing funds over $5,000.
14 Does TurboTenant have a truly free plan?
Yes. TurboTenant's Free plan includes rental listing syndication, tenant screening, online rent collection, and basic lease management at no charge to the landlord. The catch: application fees ($40–$55) and payment processing fees (debit card flat fees, 3.49% credit card) are passed directly to tenants rather than absorbed by the landlord.
15 How much does TurboTenant cost per year?
TurboTenant's paid plans are billed annually only — there is no monthly billing option. Essentials costs $12.42/month ($149/year) and Pro costs $16.58/month ($199/year). The Free plan remains available at $0 for landlords who are comfortable with tenant-borne fees.
16 What fees does TurboTenant charge tenants?
On the Free landlord plan, tenants are charged a non-refundable application fee ($40–$55 per application) and payment processing fees for debit cards (flat fees reported up to $73) and credit cards (3.49%). Bank account (ACH) payments are free for tenants, but bank linking issues can inadvertently trigger the card fee.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.