Zendesk vs Front Pricing (2026)
Compare / Zendesk vs Front
Shortlist
Team size
25 seats

Zendesk vs Front

Help Desk/Support pricing comparison · 2026

Zendesk pricing ranges from $19–$115/agent/month, while Front ranges from $25–$105/seat/month. Both products are similarly priced at comparable tiers.

Visit
See pricing on each vendor's site
Above-the-fold path — each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
Compare
2 products · Help Desk/Support
Side-by-side · live
Zendesk
Zendesk is the world's leading customer service software platform, serving over 160,000 bu
verified 7w ago
$32K $48K
View pricing →
Front
Front is a collaborative inbox and customer communication platform that transforms how tea
verified 5w ago
$32K $48K
View pricing →
Recorded annual contract medians
Front median is $16K less than Zendesk · different customer contracts; not a quote
Cheapest $32K
Spread 34%
Estimated license cost
at 25 seats
List price × seats. Click a tier below to lock it.
Suite Team
$17K/yr
year 1 license · $55/seat
Pricing model unknown
Pricing model unknown
no public list price found
What buyers actually pay
median, annual
Vendr deal-flow data. The real benchmark, not list price.
Median annual
$48K/yr
Vendr · n=1,035 avg 15% negotiated
↓ Lowest median
Median annual
$32K/yr
Vendr · n=134 avg 14% negotiated
REF · 01

Sources & confidence

Every dollar amount and contract clause below traces back to a sourced fact. We don't manufacture composite scores.

Where this data comes from
Vendr · TrustRadius · Reddit · BBB · official docs
Sources 23 sourced facts
17 hidden-cost · 3 contract · Vendr median · 2 review platforms
Last verified 1mo ago
Confidence High confidence
Sources 17 sourced facts
10 hidden-cost · 5 contract · Vendr median · 1 review platform
Last verified 1mo ago
Confidence High confidence
REF · 02

Plans at a glance

Every tier per product. Lock one to drive the cost row above and reveal a tier-specific outbound CTA.

Tier ladder
Click a tier to lock the cost row to it. Locking surfaces a tier-specific Visit CTA.
REF · 03

Hidden costs

Each cost is severity-ranked, with the dollar range quoted from its source (Vendr, Reddit, TrustRadius, BBB, official docs) — never our estimate.

Beyond the sticker
Severity-ranked, sourced
5 documented
  • Per-Agent Licensing Costs Scale Quickly
    $55-$115/user/month
    1 source
  • Add-Ons Required for Basic Functionality
    20% of contract value for premium support alone
    2 sources
  • Annual Price Increases Not Disclosed Upfront
    5-15% annual uplift
    3 sources
  • Prohibitive Pricing Tiers for Small Organizations
    $2,000-$10,000
    1 source
  • AI Features Require Per-Agent Add-On Purchase
    $35-$50 per agent per month additional
    3 sources
5 documented
  • Feature Gating and Per-Feature Upsells
    15-30% of license costs
    3 sources
  • AI Resolution Fees
    $0.70 per AI resolution
    1 source
  • Minimum Seat Commitments — No Mid-Term Reductions
    5-20% of license costs
    2 sources
  • No Phone Support at Any Spend Level
    5-10% of license costs
    3 sources
  • Vendor Lock-In and Migration Costs
    10-25% of license costs
    1 source
REF · 04

Contract terms

The fine print, surfaced. Green = buyer-friendly. Each clause backed by a quoted source.

Zendesk
Front
Auto-renewal
Yes
Yes
Cancellation
30 days before renewal
Commitment
1 year typical
1 year
Price escalation
5-9% annual uplift standard, with increases up to 15% reported. July 2023 pricing increase instituted, Zendesk stated current customers wouldn't see more than 7% increase for that year.
$5/user price increase reported in 2025 alongside simultaneous feature removals; users report recurring price increases with no published schedule
Can downgrade
No
No
REF · 05

What users say

Aggregated, with sample sizes. We use whichever review platform has data.

User reviews
TrustRadius · Trustpilot · G2
TrustRadius
7.2out of 5 (6)
Trustpilot
2.4out of 5 (25)
Best for
Small support teams
Watch out
Poor customer support responsiveness
Trustpilot
1.1out of 5 (24)
Best for
Essential capabilities to get started with single-channel support
Watch out
Aggressive per-feature upselling with nearly every capability gated behind additional charges
Decide
Get a quote from each vendor
Each link opens the vendor's pricing page in a new tab.
License cost is computed from publicly listed plans (real math, list price × seats). Median annual cost is from Vendr's deal flow when available — see source badges. Hidden costs and contract terms each cite their own sources. We do not invent composite scores.
Help Desk/Support

Zendesk

$19–$115
/agent/month
4 plans
Full pricing breakdown →
VS
Help Desk/Support

Front

$25–$105
/seat/month
3 plans
Full pricing breakdown →

Zendesk and Front both operate in the help desk/support category. This page compares their list pricing.

Plan-by-Plan Pricing

Plan Zendesk Front
Support Team $19 /agent/month Custom
Suite Team $55 /agent/month Custom
Suite Professional $115 /agent/month Custom
Suite Enterprise + Copilot Custom

Cost at Scale

Total cost of ownership — licenses, implementation, and hidden costs included.

Zendesk

4 scenarios
$6,300 Year 1 ($3,300 licenses + $2,000 onboarding + $1,000 integrations)
Small Team (5 agents, Suite Team)
$54,500 Year 1 ($34,500 licenses + $15,000 implementation + $5,000 training)
Mid-Market Team (25 agents, Suite Professional)
$229,560 Year 1 ($162,240 licenses + $33,600 AI add-on + $25,000 implementation + $8,720 premium support)
Enterprise Deployment (80 agents, Suite Enterprise)
See all 4 scenarios →

Front

6 scenarios
$125/month (Starter plan, annual billing)
Small Support Team
$1,275/month (Professional + AI Copilot add-ons)
Growing Business
$5,250/month (Enterprise with included AI features)
Enterprise Support Center
See all 6 scenarios →

Market Intelligence

Zendesk

Median annual cost
$47,772
Average negotiated discount
15%
Based on
1035 deals

Front

Median annual cost
$31,740
Average negotiated discount
14%
Based on
134 deals

What Users Say

Zendesk

Trustpilot
2.4out of 5 (25)
TrustRadius
7.2out of 10 (6)
Top complaints
  • Poor customer support responsiveness
  • Expensive pricing and unexpected costs
  • Complex platform requiring many add-ons

Front

Trustpilot
1.1out of 5 (24)
Top complaints
  • Aggressive per-feature upselling with nearly every capability gated behind additional charges
  • No phone or screenshare support at any spend level
  • Annual contracts paid upfront with no refunds under any circumstances

Hidden Costs

Beyond the sticker price — what catches buyers off guard.

Zendesk 8 hidden costs

medium
Per-Agent Licensing Costs Scale Quickly $55-$115/user/month
high
Add-Ons Required for Basic Functionality 20% of contract value for premium support alone
high
Annual Price Increases Not Disclosed Upfront 5-15% annual uplift
medium
Prohibitive Pricing Tiers for Small Organizations $2,000-$10,000
high
AI Features Require Per-Agent Add-On Purchase $35-$50 per agent per month additional
See all Zendesk hidden costs →

Front 5 hidden costs

high
Feature Gating and Per-Feature Upsells 15-30% of license costs
medium
AI Resolution Fees $0.70 per AI resolution
high
Minimum Seat Commitments — No Mid-Term Reductions 5-20% of license costs
medium
No Phone Support at Any Spend Level 5-10% of license costs
high
Vendor Lock-In and Migration Costs 10-25% of license costs
See all Front hidden costs →

Contract Terms

Term Zendesk Front
Auto-renewal Yes Yes
Cancellation 30 days before renewal
Minimum commitment 1 year typical 1 year
Price escalation 5-9% annual uplift standard, with increases up to 15% reported. July 2023 pricing increase instituted, Zendesk stated current customers wouldn't see more than 7% increase for that year. $5/user price increase reported in 2025 alongside simultaneous feature removals; users report recurring price increases with no published schedule
Can downgrade No No

Continue researching