OpenPhone Pricing 2026
Complete pricing guide with plans, hidden costs, and cost analysis
OpenPhone costs $15/user/per month for Starter. Plans range from $15 to $47/user/per month.
Are you OpenPhone? Claim this profile
Is OpenPhone a fit?
Derived from this product's own pricing and contract record — not a review.
Not a fit if
- You want to try it before paying — there is no free plan and no trial.
- The sticker price is your whole budget — Automatic Call Recording (and 7 more).
All OpenPhone Plans & Pricing
| Plan | Monthly | Annual | Best For |
|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $19 /user/per month | $15 /user/per monthbilled annually$180/year totalSave 21% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at OpenPhone →
| |||
| Business | $33 /user/per month | $23 /user/per monthbilled annually$276/year totalSave 30% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at OpenPhone →
| |||
| Scale | $47 /user/per month | $35 /user/per monthbilled annually$420/year totalSave 26% | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at OpenPhone →
| |||
| Talk to Sales | Contact Sales | Contact Sales | Not specified |
| Verified pricing · last checked June 2026 · 1 source
Get this price at OpenPhone →
| |||
View all features by plan (compare side-by-side)
Starter
Business
Scale
Talk to Sales
Track OpenPhone pricing
Get an email when OpenPhone's pricing changes — plus the weekly SaaS Price Watch: verified price changes and deals across 3,000+ products. One-click unsubscribe.
You're on the list — first digest lands Tuesday.
What does OpenPhone actually cost you?
Drag the slider. Pick a tier. Your projected spend updates as you go.
List price by tier (annualized, per seat)
Per-seat list price across OpenPhone's plans, annualized. Custom-priced tiers show a hatched bar.
OpenPhone costs $15 to $47 per user/per month as of September 2026, with 4 plans available. Plans: Starter at $19/user/per month, Business at $33/user/per month, and Scale at $47/user/per month. Custom pricing is available on request. Pricing depends on your chosen tier, contract length, and negotiated discounts.
Use the interactive pricing calculator to estimate your exact cost based on team size and requirements.
- Free tier: No free tier available
OpenPhone offers 4 pricing tiers: Starter, Business, Scale, Talk to Sales. Paid plans include Starter at $19/user/per month, Business at $33/user/per month, Scale at $47/user/per month.
Compared to other business phone / voip software, OpenPhone is positioned at the budget-friendly price point.
- 32 documented hidden costs beyond list price
- Contracts auto-renew
- G2 rating: 4.7 out of 5 from 2,769 reviews (as of Sep 2026)
How much does OpenPhone cost?
OpenPhone Pricing Overview
OpenPhone has 4 pricing plans ranging from $15 to $47/user/per month. The Starter plan costs $19/user/per month. The Business plan costs $33/user/per month. The Scale plan costs $47/user/per month. The Talk to Sales plan requires contacting sales for a custom quote.
OpenPhone contracts auto-renew.
There are at least 32 documented hidden costs beyond OpenPhone's list price, including implementation, training, and add-on fees.
This pricing was last verified in June 13, 2026 from 1 independent source.
OpenPhone pricing starts at $15/user/month (billed annually) on the Starter plan, or $19/user/month on a month-to-month basis. The Business plan — which adds CRM integrations and advanced analytics — runs $23/user/month annually ($33 monthly), while the Scale plan is $35/user/month annually ($47 monthly). Enterprise pricing is available via sales. A 7-day free trial is offered, but requires a credit card and is limited to a single user; SMS requires 10DLC business registration.
How OpenPhone Pricing Compares
Compare OpenPhone pricing against top alternatives in Business Phone / VoIP.
Compare OpenPhone vs Alternatives
Before committing to OpenPhone, compare pricing with these 3 alternatives in the same category.
Small businesses needing basic VoIP phone service and messaging
Compare pricingIndividuals or very small teams wanting a free virtual phone number with basic calling features
Compare pricingSmall businesses and teams needing basic VoIP service with messaging and workspace integrations without AI features
Compare pricingWhat Companies Actually Pay for OpenPhone
Score gap reflects platform demographics — G2 surveys verified business users; Trustpilot is open to all, skewing toward support complaints.
OpenPhone Year 1 Total Cost by Company Size
Real deployment costs including licenses, implementation, training, and admin — not just the sticker price.
Single-user business on the Starter annual plan; minimum viable configuration
Small team using the Business plan at the annual rate
Mid-size team on the Scale annual plan with advanced features
A solo operator or freelancer on the Starter annual plan, billed upfront for the year. This matches a user-reported charge of $180 for a single-user annual subscription.
Current tier data; consistent with user-reported $180 annual charge
How OpenPhone Pricing Compares
| Software | Starting Price | Top Price |
|---|---|---|
| OpenPhone | $15/user/per month | $47/user/per month |
| 8x8 | $15/month | $140/month |
| CallHippo | Free | $42/user/month |
| Dialpad | $15/month | $25/month |
| KrispCall | $15/user/month | $40/user/month |
| Ooma Office | $19.95/month | $29.95/month |
OpenPhone Contract Terms
OpenPhone contracts auto-renew. Changes require advance notice. These terms are sourced from verified buyer experiences.
How to Negotiate OpenPhone Pricing
OpenPhone contracts are negotiable. These 7 tactics are sourced from real buyer experiences and procurement specialists.
Annual plans offer meaningful discounts vs. monthly billing: Starter drops from $19 to $15/user/month (21% savings), Business from $33 to $23/user/month (30% savings), and Scale from $47 to $35/user/month (26% savings). Given the reported no-refund policy, thoroughly test the product during the free trial before committing to annual billing.
Current tier dataGiven multiple reports of non-refundable annual charges applied unexpectedly at trial end, start on a monthly plan ($19/$33/$47 per user/month for Starter/Business/Scale) to validate the service before committing to an annual contract. The monthly premium is 21–30% over annual pricing but protects against a large irrecoverable charge if service quality is unacceptable or your account is suspended.
Trustpilot review patternsUsers report being billed for a full year per user with no approval prompt when adding team members. Add each new user individually, then immediately review the billing dashboard to confirm what charge was applied before adding the next user.
Trustpilot review patternsBuyers can research and compare OpenPhone's offerings and pricing with competitors like Nextiva or iPlum to gain leverage.
industry analysisOpenPhone offers a 'Talk to Sales' enterprise tier with custom pricing. Larger teams should contact sales directly to negotiate volume discounts not available through self-serve checkout.
Current tier dataOpenPhone reviews accounts post-signup and rejects individuals and some business types without refund. Prepare your business registration documents, website, and business ID before starting the trial to avoid rejection after billing begins.
Trustpilot review patternsSupport response times are frequently reported as multiple days. If you need a refund or billing correction, escalate immediately on day 1 — not day 5. Users who waited report the refund window expiring before receiving any response.
Trustpilot review patternsOpenPhone Pricing FAQ
01 What is the cheapest paid plan?
The Starter plan is the cheapest paid plan, costing $19 per user per month when billed monthly.
02 What are the annual billing options?
Annual billing is available for Starter, Business, and Scale plans. The Starter plan costs $15 per user per month (billed annually at $180 total), the Business plan costs $23 per user per month (billed annually at $276 total), and the Scale plan costs $35 per user per month (billed annually at $420 total).
03 Is there a custom pricing option?
Yes, OpenPhone offers a 'Talk to Sales' tier for custom pricing needs.
04 Is OpenPhone priced per user?
Yes. OpenPhone charges per user per month on every plan. The Starter plan costs $15/user/month (annual) or $19/user/month (monthly). The Business plan costs $23/user/month (annual) or $33/user/month (monthly). The Scale plan costs $35/user/month (annual) or $47/user/month (monthly). Adding a team member multiplies your bill proportionally, and reviewers report this increase takes effect immediately.
05 Does OpenPhone offer a free trial?
OpenPhone advertises a 7-day free trial, but a credit card is required to start it. Multiple reviewers report that certain actions during the trial — such as adding a second user or cancelling the subscription — can immediately end the trial and trigger a full subscription charge. Thoroughly test on a single user before making any plan changes during the trial window.
06 Can individuals (non-businesses) sign up for OpenPhone?
OpenPhone appears to require a registered business entity. Users who signed up as individuals report having their accounts rejected after the fact — sometimes with no refund — and receiving conflicting explanations. SMS/MMS sending also requires 10DLC business registration, which is only available to registered businesses.
07 Can my OpenPhone account be suspended without warning?
Yes. Users report that OpenPhone's automated compliance system can flag and suspend accounts after very few interactions — sometimes after as few as 3 outgoing calls or 20 total calls. Reasons provided are often vague or contradictory, and users whose accounts are suspended typically receive no refund and limited support.
08 Does OpenPhone accept individual (non-business) users?
No. OpenPhone only accepts verified businesses. Individuals who sign up may complete the entire registration flow — including entering billing details — and still be rejected during a post-signup account review. OpenPhone will request business documentation (website, registration, ID) and may deny the account without refund if the business model doesn't meet their criteria.
09 Will I be charged before the free trial ends?
Several users report being charged for a full annual subscription immediately upon trial signup, despite the interface indicating billing would begin after 7 days. A credit card is required to start the trial, and annual billing appears to be the default. Review the billing confirmation screen carefully before completing signup, and consider starting on a monthly plan if you want to limit upfront exposure.
10 What is OpenPhone's refund policy?
OpenPhone has a stated 7-day refund policy, but multiple users report difficulty obtaining refunds within that window due to slow support response times (often several days). Once outside the 7-day window, refunds are generally not offered — including for suspended accounts. If you need a billing correction, contact support on day 1, not day 5.
11 How much does OpenPhone cost per month for a team?
OpenPhone charges per user per month. The Starter plan is $19/user/month (monthly) or $15/user/month (annual). The Business plan is $33/user/month (monthly) or $23/user/month (annual). The Scale plan is $47/user/month (monthly) or $35/user/month (annual). Enterprise pricing is available via sales. A 5-person Business team on annual billing costs $1,380/year.
12 Does OpenPhone monitor message content?
Yes. OpenPhone monitors messages and can suspend accounts for content it deems noncompliant with its policies. At least one user reports having their number shut down for message content that violated policy. Review OpenPhone's acceptable use policy carefully before using the number for sales outreach or any non-standard business communications.
Is this pricing incorrect? — we'll verify and update it.